UNSEAMING a nominee for This Is Horror best story collection award

/ Wednesday, January 7th, 2015 / No Comments »

I woke up this morning to the news that my book Unseaming is a nominee for the 2014 This Is Horror Awards in the category Short Story Collection of the Year. Both nominations and awards are chosen by popular vote, and the competition is fearsome, including Stephen Graham Jones’ After the People Lights Have Gone Off, Helen Marshall’s Gifts for the One Who Comes After, Simon Strantzas’ Burnt Black Suns (which I just read and enjoyed) and John F.D. Taff’s The End in All Beginnings.
Voting is open to all. These are the instructions:

The This Is Horror Awards 2014 are now open. Please send your votes to awards@thisishorror.co.uk with the subject line ‘Awards 2014 Votes’. To cast a vote simply write the category and your vote for each award. You may vote for your top two in each category. For example:
1. First choice
2. Second choice

Just as exciting, as Nicole Kornher-Stace pointed out to me: my book is on an awards list with the best movie I saw last year, Snowpiercer. It’s not really sinking in.
Thanks to all who voted, and to everyone who has given Unseaming such amazing support.

Leave a Reply

As publisher and editor

Blog archives

On Twitter